Macedonia Board of Health Representative to the Summit County Board of Health


Board members serve four-year terms and can be reappointed.

The Summit County Combined General Health District consists of thirteen cities, nine townships and nine villages with a population of 541,781 representing one of the largest health districts in the State of Ohio.

Our Board of Health currently meets VIRTUALLY on the second Thursday of each month at 5:00 p.m.  Once in-person meetings resume, meetings will be held in the Building A Boardroom located at 1867 W. Market Street, Akron, OH, 44313.  There are 18 Board member representatives.  Board members are annually reimbursed mileage at $0.56 per mile.  Documents for upcoming meetings are posted to a Board of Health website.    Information on how to access the website including orientation materials will be forwarded.

Board members play an important part in shaping our organization by contributing to the strategic direction of the organization under their governance authority.

Our agency website is located at


Comments are closed.